Division Governance

Division Committee 2014

The Division Committee, led by the Division President, governs and guides the Division. The Division Committee: determines the strategies of the Division in pursuing Engineers Australia’s objectives; provides leadership and direction to the division groups, division office bearers and division volunteers; provides advice to Council on behalf of the members of the Division; and provides a public voice for Engineers Australia within the Division.

If you would like to contact a member of the Division Committee, please contact the WA Division office on 08 9321 3340. Written correspondence should be addressed to the Division Committee member C/O Engineers Australia and sent to 712 Murray Street, West Perth WA 6005.

Will Neethling TFIEAust CEngT
Division President

Francis Norman AFIEAust CEngA
Deputy President
Helen Pedersen FIEAust CPEng
Past President


Richard Atkinson FIEAust CPEng
Committee Member

Fadi Dorkhom FIEAust CPEng
Committee Member
Sebastian Bunney MIEAust CPEng
Committee Member


Jason Flowerdew MIEAust   
Committee Member

Paula Sothern MIEAust CPEng
Committee Member

Jolanta Szymakowski MIEAust
Committee Member


Rob Rowbottam FIEAust CPEng
Committee Member
Andrew Tennent FIEAust CPEng
Committee Member
Barry Tonkin FIEAust CPEng
Congress Rep


Mark Bush FIEAust CPEng
Congress Rep


Learned Society Advisory Committee 2014

The Learned Society Advisory Committee (LSAC) brings together and represents the wider interests of the members and provides advice to the Division Committee. It comprises the Chairs of each of the Division subcommittees, Panels, Societies, and Special Interest Groups, together with National College Representatives, Country Group Chairpersons and members of the Division Committee.

Rob Rowbottam FIEAust CPEng
Chair LSAC

Andrew Morgan               
Asset Management Council

Eric Hudson-Smith MIEAust         
Australasian Tunelling Society (ATS)

Colin Dickson MIEAust CPEng      
Australian Geomechanics Society (AGS)

Eric Lau MIEAust CPEng   
Australian Society for Bulk Solids Handling

Andrew Airey GradIEAust 
Australian Society of Defence Engineering

Ed Scull HonFIEAust CPEng

Doug Aberle FIEAust CPEng  
Centre for Engineering Leadership & Management

Dongke Zhang FIEAust CPEng  
Chemical Panel

Alice Cargeeg GradIEAust   
Civil College

Murray Jorgensen FIEAust CPEng         
Coastal, Ocean and Port Engineering Panel

Leo Coci MIEAust CPEng           
Construction Panel         

Neil Midolo FIEAust CPEng       
Electrical Engineering Panel (EEP)

Mark Bush FIEAust CPEng        
Engineering Hertitage WA & Deputy Chair

Neil Coles     
Hydrology & Water Resources Panel

David Karr FIIE MIEAust CPEng         
Industrial Engineering Society

Rob Williamson AFIEAust CEngA EngExec
Information, Telecommunication and Electronics Engineering (ITEE)

Daniel Norton FIEAust CPEng  
Joint Electrical Electronic Papers (JEEP)                   

Nicole Briggs GradIEAust
Mechanical Branch         

James Westcott FIEAust   
Oil & Gas Facilities Group

Graham Holden               
Railway Technical Society of Australasia

Mike Corboy FIEAust CPEng    
Retired Engineers Group

Brian Truman CompIEAust   
Risk Engineering Society (RES)

Warrick Brown MIEAust CPEng 
Society of Building Services Engineers

Wahidul Biswas
Sustainable Engineering Society (SEng)

Geoffrey Roy FIEAust CPEng   
Software Engineering Forum (SEF)

Raph Woon MIEAust CPEng      
Structures Panel

Chris Fitzhardinge FIEAust CPEng          
Transport Panel

Balsam Sabiry GradIEAust  
Women in Engineering

Paul Rainsford GradIEAust 
Young Engineers Western Australia

Jonathan Visser GradIEAust              
Boddington Group

Bronwyn Roberts MIEAust           
Central Wheatbelt

Mark Saunders GradIEAust
Dampier Combined Group

Erfan Mahmoodyan
Goldfields Group

Alan Millar MIEAust CPEng         
Great Southern Group

David MacFarlane OMIEAust          
MidWest Group              

Andrew Tennent MIEAust CPEng             
Peel Group

Jawed Din MIEAust CPEng         
Port Hedland Country Group

Kevin Norton MIEAust   
South West Group

Technical Societies     Committees & Panels