Electrical College Queensland

The Queensland branch of the Electrical College.

About the Electrical College in Queensland

The main activities conducted by the Queensland Electrical Branch include:

  • Maintaining current knowledge on developments in engineering competencies and emerging engineering disciplines.
  • Co-operating and collaborating with relevant technical societies, Learned Societies Advisory Committee (LSAC) and other constituent bodies of Engineers Australia.
  • Arranging technical conferences, symposia and meetings, as well as the preparation of learned and other publications to provide members with CPD opportunities.

The Queensland Electrical Branch arranges and provides:

  • policy proposals and comments to government and industry
  • awards and prizes to encourage excellence
  • sponsorship activities that promote engineering as an interesting and rewarding career
  • research and development input
  • recognition of the outstanding achievements of members.


Mr Andrew Marriott MIEAust CPEng NER member
Mr Afsaneh Narimani Zamanabadi GradIEAust member
Mr Akbar Barkesseh MIEAust CPEng NER member
Mr Altan Sahin MIEAust CPEng NER member
Mr Bernard Hayes MIEAust CPEng NER APEC Engineer IntPE(Aus)        member
Mr Brian O'Neill FIEAust CPEng(Ret) member - QGAC
Mr Bryan Cheetham FIEAust CPEng NER Chair - not QGAC
Mr David Turner FIEAust CPEng NER member
Mrs Henrietta Jenkins MIEAust member
Mr Justin Read MIEAust CPEng NER APEC Engineer IntPE(Aus) member
Mr Keith Callaghan FIEAust CPEng NER Secretary
Mr Kerry Williams FIEAust CPEng NER APEC Engineer IntPE(Aus) member
Mr Mark Lendich FIEAust CPEng NER Member
Mr Mark Spinks FIEAust CPEng NER APEC Engineer IntPE(Aus) Deputy Chair
Mr Martin Hoelscher FIEAust CPEng NER member
Ms Nicola Wilkins MIEAust CPEng member
Miss Nidhi Singh MIEAust CPEng NER APEC Engineer IntPE(Aus) member
Mrs Shilpa Karri MIEAust CPEng NER member
Ms  Simone Healy StudIEAust member
Prof Tapan Saha FIEAust CPEng NER member
Mr Tuan Vu FIEAust CPEng NER member
Mr           Viswanathan Easwaran Ayakkad      MIEAust NER member


For further information about the Electrical College committee please see our web page


  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 5 hours hence
Come and join us for this Sydney only Young Engineers Breakfast Event - "She’ll be Right" https://t.co/48OrvVIIXG https://t.co/5gTNCLOysU
  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 4 hours hence
STEM education is getting a push thanks to new government incentives aimed at increasing the number of teachers wit… https://t.co/4nimbp64E5
  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 18 minutes ago
RT @andrewpettifer: So talented and so young! I'm feeling decidedly proud of these colleagues (especially Daniel who is in my team) and old…
  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 20 hours ago
Robot bees that can pollinate crops and flowers? https://t.co/XEWU7rc2lL https://t.co/TiSV3tSKx2
  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 20 hours ago
RT @create_digital_: The NEG is "not the ‘silver bullet’ some commentators have made it out to be,” said energy expert and @EngAustralia El…
  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 22 hours ago
Australia’s Most Innovative Engineers 2018 https://t.co/kJrV0GcbeH
  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 1 day ago
Join Engineers Australia Chemical Branch SA, SENG, RACI and IChemE for a discussion on how South Australia is fast… https://t.co/R73nswA61a
  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 1 day ago
Women in Engineering Sydney invites you to attend the Annual Winter Gala https://t.co/N36riQxUZR https://t.co/HbWTmIO7Dt
  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 2 days ago
“It’s no silver bullet”: Experts warn of major shortcomings in the NEG https://t.co/zHFk6oOl2u https://t.co/xlmrAXc8Uz
  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 2 days ago
@s_palm Hi @s_palm Further to the below here is the link to upgrade from Student to Grad member https://t.co/Hi1Iql0jq0
  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 2 days ago
@s_palm Hi Stuart, Only accredited undergraduate qualifications are eligible for Student membership. If you've com… https://t.co/gLIU3a1Ogt
  • Engineers Australia
  • @EngAustralia - 2 days ago
@Itcheru Hi Richelle We followed up with the member services team and they have advised payment has now been proces… https://t.co/yVR6dX7LxX