

14 August 2023

Engineers Australia 11 National Circuit Barton ACT 2600

## DECLARATION OF RESULTS - Engineers Australia Queensland Division Committee Election 2024/2025

I am writing to you in my capacity as the duly appointed Election Administrator for the Engineers Australia College Board & Division Committee Office Bearer Elections 2024/25.

In accordance with the rules of Engineers Australia, I declare the following results for the THREE (3) contested positions as Queensland Division Committee Member.

POSITIONS: THREE (3) POSITIONS AS QUEENSLAND DIVISION COMMITTEE MEMBER **COUNT METHOD APPLIED: STANDARD PREFERENTIAL CANDIDATES** VOTES STATUS Widodo Muis 33 Saber Taghavipour 25 Tamer Naguib 23 Ihsan Hamawand 4 Michael McVeigh 469 Elected 330 Laurie Bowman Emad Tadros 81 Saeed Nemati 19 Megan Holcomb 414 Elected Haider Yousif 81 Adham Elbarawy 31 137 Jay Wickramatunga 259 Laura Conroy Adrian Ridgway 143 Roshan Rodrigo 31 91 Satyam Thakar Senthilnath Govindaraju Thangavelu 37 Emma-Lee Thomas 433 Elected Ayub Ali 60 Ahmad Kidwai 10 Jacob McGrath 79 Hui Ling Wong 87 **Priyank Menezes** 40

Ref: 930-04-QueenslandDivision-DeclarationLetter-FINAL14082023.docx | Page 1 of 2

I therefore declare the following persons have been elected to the THREE (3) positions as Queensland Division Committee Member:

- Michael McVeigh
- Megan Holcomb
- Emma-Lee Thomas

The count method and result has been audited by CorpVote Pty Ltd.

Yours sincerely,

Signed: .

. . . .

Date: 14/08/2023 Timothy Jones as Election Administrator.

Signed: ... . . . . . .

Date: 14/08/2023 Grayson James as Election Administrator.

Commercial in Confidence

Ref: 930-04-QueenslandDivision-DeclarationLetter-FINAL14082023.docx | Page 2 of 2