Division committees

Each of Engineers Australia’s nine national branches has a divisional committee. Division committees are responsible for:

  • Providing leadership and direction to members in their division.
  • Liaising with colleges and technical societies about Engineers Australia’s learned societies.
  • Assisting the Board to deliver national programs.
  • Initiating and supporting local programs that provide improved services to members and appeal to new members.
  • Providing advice and recommendations to the Board on its role in the division.
  • Facilitating communication between division members and the Board.
  • Representing Engineers Australia in public forums and media opportunities.
  • Consulting with the division general manager about resources for division activities.
  • Arranging programs that engage the local community and promote the engineering profession.

State and territory committees

Dr Therese Flapper FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Deputy President
Dr Catherine Galvin FIEAust CPEng

Immediate past President
Kevin Earle FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Committee members
Dr Darius Danesh FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
George Tomlins FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Phil Willis FIEAust CPEng(Ret)
Skye Blair FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Eric Vanweydeveld FIEAust CPEng NER
Cyril Regi, GradIEAust
Mick Scott FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Elizabeth Coonan GradIEAust

Richard McAllister FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Deputy President
Jacinta Kelly FIEAust CPEng NER

National Congress representative
Simon Flowers MIEAust CPEng NER 

Committee members
Shannon Keiran GradIEAust
Dr Elisha Harris FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Rob Wolff FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Jasmine Kastaniotis MIEAust CPEng NER 
Haydn Brown MIEAust CPEng NER 
Shilpa Bitla MIEAust CPEng NER


Pierre Gouhier FIEAust CPEng NER

Deputy President
Stephen Palmer FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Committee members
Bret Barton, FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Natalie Perfrement FIEAust CPEng NER
Rhett Watters MIEAust CPEng NER
Frank Sammut MIEAust
David Sparkes FIEAust CPEng NER

Peter Orford FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Annie Lacombe MIEAust
Hilary Barton FIEAust CPEng
Paul Reynolds FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Jo Withford FIEAust CPEng
Brock Kerslake MIEAust


Don Moloney MIEAust CPEng NER 

Deputy President
Olivia Mirza MIEAust 

Tom Laslett MIEAust CPEng NER

Immediate past President
Jessica Qiu FIEAust CPEng NER

Committee members
Brendyn Williams FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Benjamin Hanley MIEAust CPEng NER
Diana Zagora MIEAust CPEng
Robbie Goedecke MIEAust CPEng
Nicole Waterman FIEAust CPEng NER
Varuni Fernando MIEAust
Tom Laslett, MIEAust CPEng NER
Cynthia Lei MIEAust
Elena Shulyak MIEAust CPEng
Bruce Howard FIEAust CPEng NE

Marie Gales FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Deputy President
Joseph Tam FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Robert Hoffman MIEAust CPEng NER

Immediate past President
Suzanne Burow FIEAust CPEng NER

Committee members
Subathra Ramachandram MIEAust NER

Andrew Reid FIEAust CPEng NER 
Brooke Velischek MIEAust CPEng NER 
Tara Herley MIEAust CPEng NER

Graham Davies FIEAust CPEng

Deputy President
Gordan Lesicar FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Kenneth Lo MIEAust

Immediate past President
Michael Scott MIEAust CPEng NER

Committee Members
Adam Gifford AFIEAust CEngA
Andrew O'Conner FIEAust

Chris Baker FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Emily Anderson MIEAust CPEng NER
Katharine Ward FIEAust CPEng NER
Sean Brooks FIEAust CPEng NER

Tyler Hill MIEAust

Kate McIntosh FIEAust CPEng NER 

Deputy President
Alex Taoum MIEAust CPEng NER

Immediate past President and National Congress representative
David Finnigan FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Committee members
Prof Andrew Chan FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Tanya Denison FIEAust CPEng EngExec 
Phil Gee FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Andrew Goldsworthy MIEAust CPEng NER
Fiona Ling FIEAust CPEng NER
Max Moller FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Phoebe Nash MIEAust NER
Dr Ali Tolooiyan FIEAust CPEng NER
David Ewers MIEAust
Justin O'Connor FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Jackie Arends GradIEAust

Astrid Kaufman FIEAust CPEng NER

Deputy President
Emma Miller-Olsen FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Ross Kristinof FIEAust CPEng NER

Committee members
Amy Lezala
-Zahr FIEAust CPEng NER
Anna Murray FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Felicity Furey MIEAust
Jenny Selway FIEAust CPEng
Kriston Symons FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Dr Scott Taylor FIEAust CPEng NER

Shalini Saldanha FIEAust CPEng NER

Deputy President
Kassia Ralston MIEAust CPEng NER

Immediate past President
Brian Haggerty FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Committee members
Jillian Formentin FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Amanda Pearce MIEAust CPEng NER
Doug Bruce FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Allison Selman FIEAust CPEng NER
Stephen Woodhouse FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Kala Senathirajah MIEAust CPEng NER
Dr Krishna Lawania FIEAust CPEng NER
Owen Keenan MIEAust
Robert Mansfield AFIEAust CEng NER